365- Portrait


poppyportrait-010we1

This is a photo of my father-in-law taken with my Canon a610. This camera produces alot of noise even at moderate ISO so I applied a dry brush filter to save the picture. I hope you like it as much as I do.  Thanks dad for having a great attitude even after the 12th Portrait attempt.

18 Responses to “365- Portrait”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    Love your portrait of your father in law! Outstanding! Beautiful in black and white!

  2. A beautiful ful photo and he is a stunning man! Absolutely wonderful shot.

  3. Great portrait. He has so much character in his face.

  4. What an awesome tribute to your father-in-law! I love that it’s in black & white. That face has a lot to tell.

  5. Your father-in-law looks very patient. It’s a wonderful portrait, and I love the way you processed it.

  6. Fabulous!!

  7. Stephanie Says:

    Stunning portrait… I like the pp that you did on it.

  8. what a stunning photograph..well done!

  9. I wish I could say I’d taken that portrait! Well done…

  10. You’re fortunate to have a father-in-law who likes you enough to sit still through 12 attempts. Great photograph.

  11. Look at those eyes! 12th attempt or not, it’s a great photo!

  12. Very Nice!

  13. great shot! such character!

    I hope he liked it as much as we all do!

  14. BW always bring forth the personality of a shot. Great job.

  15. Great portrait shot – really like the effect you used, works really well

  16. That is a fine portrait, well done!

  17. I love this portrait–I’ve never met this man, but it makes me feel like I know something about him.

  18. This is just wonderful. What a great keepsake!

Leave a Reply

