365-Rusted


rusted

This fastener(?) was cemented to the concrete or cement from the previous image. It has Rusted to the point of bleeding onto the foundation below it. Believe it or not, I had to decrease the saturation in the blues to make it more realistic. This Tamron lens is fantastic.

17 Responses to “365-Rusted”

  1. How colorful! and you say you had to desaturate?

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Yes, I lowered the sky. I guess the conditions were perfect for vivid colors but not for humans (23 degrees, 20-30mph winds!) Yes, I was the only idiot out there.

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    Wow, I can’t believe you had to decrease the saturation in this a bit – I love the vivid and rich colors you picked up (not to mention, this is a really interesting picture). Great shot!

  3. wow that is an amazing sky! Great shot

  4. Nice and rusty, great job.

  5. janets365 Says:

    Great shot! I can’t help wondering…what was the purpose of that rusty device?

  6. boomer3297 Says:

    Thanks for the comments…. I’m not sure of it’s purpose or if it’s really all that interesting, but I’m feeling pressure to produce something for this blog.

  7. What Tamron lens did you use? I’m waiting on one from Amazon! Interesting shot, great colors in the photo.

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Hi Kim,
      It’s the Tamron 17-50mm for my Canon XTI. My first semi-pro lens and well worth it! What lens are you getting?

  8. Beautiful colors and clarity.

  9. a whole lot of rust going on there for sure…
    but no pressure here from any of us! : )

  10. Boomer, I ordered the 18-270 mm, I wanted a nice wide range so I wouldn’t have to change lenses so often. I know it will have faults at some of that range, but am hoping it will be a good lens!

  11. Cool! I like it!

  12. Wow, that blue is fantastic. Just what I need right now, a nice vibrant blue sky.

    Good shot.

  13. What a clear, crisp, perfectly colored photo!! It’s great!

  14. Holy cow! How sharp! What a neat photo!

  15. It IS interesting! Leaves me wondering just what it was used for. I think small puzzles like that keep life interesting. Wonder keeps your brain young! (And mine needs all the young it can get!)

Leave a Reply

