My best from 08……


As I look at other photographers blogs I’ve noticed many “best of”  themes. Although many of these are much better than mine I’m going to start posting, what I think,  are some of my best photos of 2008. If you would like to give me your opinion on any aspect of the photos please do so. I have been experimenting with HDR and various post processing techniques, so if you have any thoughts please let me know.

This first entry is one of my first HDR’s that came out decent. What do you think?barn-hdr-flickr2 Click for larger version. Thanks

5 Responses to “My best from 08……”

  1. Ahhh … that’s so peaceful. You did a very nice job on this one.

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    Really nice detail, this is a calming image – very pretty!

  3. What a wonderful scene! You composed beautifully. The only little nitpick I have (since you asked) is the haloing around the trees. But otherwise your tonemapping is excellent and has a very natural result.

  4. I’d love to live there. Very inviting photo to a country girl!

Leave a Reply

