365- Go Fish….


go-fish

Another HDR, I’m starting to feel like I have more control over the process and fine tuning of this technique. I like the balance of a real photo and the painterly look. What do you think?

Click for larger version. Thanks.

13 Responses to “365- Go Fish….”

  1. A Beautiful painting!

  2. Those look ready for fishing. Great shot. I love the stabilizers and the reels all lined up. It does look painterly in the best way…

  3. Great picture/almost painting! Wonderful capture of the Theme. I love all the color.

  4. I like the composition and all the reflections. I have also started working some HDR – not easy. Mine seem to get muddy looking. Beautiful picture!

  5. janets365 Says:

    Beautiful! Love all the color and detail.

  6. I think this is a winner. Your HDR is really very good – not overdone, like some I’ve seen.

  7. Wonderful detail and color. A great HDR photo.

  8. Beautiful shot. Love the HDR. Did you shoot it that way or is it postprocessing?

  9. boomer3297 Says:

    Thanks for the comments everyone, I’m really enjoying everyone’s photos. Unfortunately I still can’t comment on several peoples blogs.

  10. >>I like the balance of a real photo and the painterly look. <<
    That’s exactly what I was thinking when I was looking at the photo, and I was trying to figure out the right way to say it. You exprssed it perfectly.

  11. This is a great shot – love the clarity and the way the HDR just shows all the detail! amazing

  12. Wow, this is amazing! How much processing did you do?

  13. I love, love, love this!!!! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

