365- Power


power

If you think about it there are little signs everywhere of someone exerting power over us. This sign is preventing me from going down by the water. I want to know who put this here and what gives them the right to tell me where I can and cannot go!  Well, I guess it’s that guy in the previous post.

Click to enlarge

10 Responses to “365- Power”

  1. I’d watch out for that guy!! Another superb photograph. Great selective color.

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    Perfect for the theme and love your use of selective coloring – really gets the idea across!

  3. janets365 Says:

    I feel your frustration, Mike! Here in coastal Virginia it seems almost every access to the water has a “no trespassing” or “keep out” sign. Great shot and processing to make the sign stand out.

  4. Karen S. Says:

    Really nice selective coloring. Signs like that just make you want to go down that path even more.

  5. What a great idea for this theme! It’s certainly not what I was thinking about. I agree with everyone else on the selective coloring. It looks great and really focuses the eye on the power-wielding sign.

  6. Wow you sound like me, LOL its a free country let me decide where I want to go and what to do. It used to be we never were that concerned over safety, we just used our common sense. Hmmm. Like th b/w.

  7. Good one! Who knows where you might end up if you cross that barrier. Could be wherever it is you wouldn’t have access to a camera or computer privileges. Glad you stayed on the right side of the law…..

  8. coffeemonkey Says:

    you tell ’em! Nice shot, well composed, good light and the dangling sign adds a little tension.

  9. great take…
    the editing makes it!

  10. Good shot, Mike! I’ve really started to notice all ths signs lately…annoying that they are. I’ve got one for my own blog and will be posting it later.

Leave a Reply

