365- Exercise


exercise

Exercise (weight training, running, racquetball, biking, etc.) used to be a very big part of my life, two hours a day, 5-6 days a week,  for 20+ years. As I get older that passion has subsided and now I find myself getting more enjoyment out of being outdoors hiking trying to find that perfect picture.

Walking has become my preferred method of exercise these days, perfect for 18 holes of golf or a nice landscape shot.

Click to enlarge.

14 Responses to “365- Exercise”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    What a beautiful setting to walk in!!

  2. A lovely place to walk; I really like the gold light on the grasses.

  3. Looks like a great hiking trail.

  4. Mary Lou Says:

    I prefer th landscape shot!! Beautiful photo.

  5. You finally found the secret, there is no need to run (EVER) all you have to do is cover the miles, and stopping does no harm so plenty of opportunities for beautiful shots like this, with the new attitude no reason to stop for the next 60 or so years, keep clicking.

  6. I love this photo, Brian! It’s so inviting, I want to just take a walk down that trail myself. Walking is the best form of exercise there is: you exercise your body at the same time you renew your spirit and mind!

  7. Oops, wrong name! Sorry! (It’s been a VERY long day.)

  8. The gold colors on this are lovely! Well done!

  9. Nice place to walk. I think I’d give up all that other stuff for a nice hike on a rail like this. Nice shot

  10. Hey Mike…this looks like the trail at Manasquan Res. I hike there quite a bit myself. Great photo.

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Yes Greg, I’ve been to the Res. 100 times and didn’t know this trail existed. I think it will be a good one when everything starts to bloom.

  11. Lucky you, looks a fine walk and no equipment needed. I love the golden light.

  12. A very inviting walking trail! I, too, am a walker. I’ve tried the gym and exercise classes and always quit after about 6 weeks, but I take long walks at least every other day – and love it.

Leave a Reply

