I’ve been tagged by Ron…..


tagged1

This is a picture of my daughter Erica in May of 2008. No she’s not getting married. But, you see, here in New Jersey first communions are a big deal. Ceremonies, dresses, parties, etc, etc. are commonplace and end up costing a small fortune.  Anyway, despite it all I love this picture! This version is unedited and fresh from the camera. Who says you have to hire a professional to get great portraits.

Click to enlarge.

8 Responses to “I’ve been tagged by Ron…..”

  1. I didn’t know you were royalty Mike I mean the Princess show it. Great response, thank you.

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    Your daughter is beautiful! I love this portrait – to me it spells out childhood innocence! WOW!

  3. I have nieces in Jersey and I always thought the process was adorable, like little princesses. Being raised Baptist, we miss all the fun, LOL. She’s cute and very sweet and she will always remember this time. Great picture.

  4. She’s a beautiful young lady and you’ve captured a great shot here.

  5. You did capture this wonderful moment in her life beautifully. She is a lovely girl and her face seems full of expectation…

  6. Really great capture! Wonderful photo.

  7. A lovely shot of a beautiful girl

  8. She is beautiful!! This fantastic photograph will bring back lots of memories when she is older.

Leave a Reply

