365-Still Life


still-life

As I was waiting for our resident bald eagle to appear this couple found a spot about 70 yards up the waters edge from me. After a futile effort to photograph the eagle that didn’t show I snapped a couple of the couple. It’s a HDR so the enlarged picture is better although I’m not sure if I like it or not.

7 Responses to “365-Still Life”

  1. Nice composition. What’s HDR?

  2. Danudin Says:

    One fishing rod but a full six pack, totally equipped. The HDR worked a treat.

  3. Yes, Ron. Totally equipped – for the day and age anyway.

    The photo has a monotone quality about it with the figures and a small portion of the water being the only spot of color. Maybe that is your dissatisfaction with it. If you could enhance it so there was a tad bit of other color, say in the weeds on the far side of the water, that might off-set and ground the photo better.

    Your HDR treatment gives the entire photo the feeling that it is a painting, not a photo. But good composition and action shot.

  4. I really like the HDR treatment. It seems perfect for fishing at this time of year when things are still bare and colorless.

  5. If you are like me when I get done processing a photo it can be difficult to take an objective look at it and decide if you like it. I’ve processed a few photos lately that I thought were mediocre and if walks my best critic and she tells me it is great.

    Anywho, I like this shot, for what it is worth. The composition and HDR make it appealing.

  6. Mary Lou Says:

    I like the HDR. They must be staying a while if they are going to drink all the beer!!

Leave a Reply

