365- Unfinished


unfinished

They just don’t build homes of a reasonable size in this part of NJ anymore. This house is approx. 4500 sq ft. with a price tag of about $850,000. What ever happened to a 3200 sq. ft. house? I wonder how long this house will be empty?

10 Responses to “365- Unfinished”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    Still building huge homes with this economy? Brave!

  2. Everybody needs their starter castle! Makes it worth all the time spent on the train riding back and forth from the city! Nice capture of life in the great garden state.

  3. Danudin Says:

    Keeping that paint scheme would save a few bucks and be a neat conversation starter.

  4. What happened to a 3200 sq. ft. house? lol I live in a 1500 sf double wide, and with two people and more cats than I’ll mention here, it’s still plenty big enough! Seems like folks these days want huge houses on postage stamp sized lots they could mow with a pair of scissors. I’m just the opposite: give me a nice outdoor space (like the 1.013 acre I have) and a smaller house. (Less housekeeping! 🙂 )

    Nice shot!

  5. Sign of the times, to be sure….

  6. You’re right – the builder is going to have to be very patient if he wants to make his money back! Nice shot!

  7. Mary Lou Says:

    Just think of what that house would have cost 18 months ago!!

  8. Lots of great images on your site Boomer. I really enjoyed visiting and will bookmark it for more. You’ve got a good eye and a lot of talent!

  9. I hope the NJ real estate market is better than Florida’s. Homes are on the market a l-o-n-g time here.

  10. I’m glad I don’t have that heating bill too. Nice shot for “unfinished” – I wonder if it will stay that way awhile.

Leave a Reply

