365- Underneath


underneath1

Underneath, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

I found this growing underneath a tree in my backyard. Using my Sigma 70-300 in macro mode I was able to capture these great shapes and colors. This shot would not have been possible without my new Manfrotto tripod. It has an adjustable horizontal telescoping center pole for shots just like this. I highly recommend this tripod!

6 Responses to “365- Underneath”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    Wow, it almost glows! Very cool! I would love a tri pod – will have to look at this!

  2. Very interesting and very cool, great shot!!

  3. Great photo. What model Manfrotto did you purchase?

  4. Very nice photo. The colors are great.

  5. Mosses are so complex, this looks like you landed on a very green and fertile new planet, Nice!

  6. Absolutely amazing colors in something as simple as a moss. Here I thought moss was just boring old green. Gonna have to go look around some rocks and trees now!

    Oddly enough, my wife just got me a Manfrotto with the adjustable center rod that you can swing out horizontally. Love that tripod already. Didn’t get the carbon one (double the price! Yikes!) but don’t mind an extra couple of pounds for the capability of this tripod.

    Noticed you’re in Jersey too. Ever shop at Allen’s in PA?

Leave a Reply

