365- Up on Top


Up-on-Top-BWUp-on-Top

One of the interesting aspects of Freehold Boro is the history of the buildings on Main St. One thing I noticed was the dates of many of these buildings is placed up on top of the building. Most other buildings I’ve seen has the date near the base of the building. Any architects care to comment on why the difference in placement?  Anyway, I couldn’t decide which version I like better so I posted both. Which do you like, let me know.

Click to enlarge.

7 Responses to “365- Up on Top”

  1. I like the B&W. To me, it seems to make the architechtural details stand out.

  2. The black and white is great–there’s a sort of old processed quality there. But I love the colors and shadows of the full color image. Very very nice!

  3. tmcchesney Says:

    First of all great image, I would love either. My favorite is probably the black and white- i think it brings out more details and makes it look very elegant! Nice image, perfect processing!

  4. I love them both, but I especially love the leafy part framing the building up on the top right. So neat.

  5. I like the feel of the b&w. Wonderful building and great shot!

  6. This is a very neat old building and a great image. I like the perspective you took on it. The shadows on the building bring the image to life for me and for that reason I prefer the color version. I think I’d like to see a bit more contrast on the black & white.

  7. Mary Lou Says:

    I like them both but my favorite is the color. I like the sun is peeking through the trees

Leave a Reply

