365- Something Missing


365- Something Missing, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Down the street from my house is a small farm raising small horses and livestock. I was practicing with textures and liked the result until I noticed something missing. Well, I can always go back and get a better shot.

11 Responses to “365- Something Missing”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    Gorgeous shot and processing (even with those something missings)! 🙂

  2. Danudin Says:

    I don’t think it IS missing just the angle of the head, what were you doing snooping around Sunny’s SDR place, Did ya see Symphony?

  3. Well, even if something’s missing I like this photo. Well done! /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  4. Beautiful shot; love the color.

  5. Looks very pastoral. even with the missing head.

  6. Lovely photo & fabulous processing! I had to look a couple of times to see exactly what was missing or should I say not visible! Thanks for your visit to my blog. It’s that Topaz again!

  7. I agree with everyone else – it’s a great shot, with great processing! Thanks for stopping by my blog!!

  8. Processed in a beautiful way, bringing out the pastoral nature of the setting. Sorry about the headless horsie, though.

  9. I love the processing too…
    such a peaceful place–I’d
    go back for no reason! : )

  10. A fine reason to go back, I love your processing too. It looks so lush , a great place to be a little horse.

Leave a Reply

