365- Past It’s Prime


365- Past It’s Prime, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

This barn is past it’s prime but these flowers are certainly not. This is a section of the Patterson Greenhouses in Howell NJ. They were nice enough to allow me a few shots of all  the high quality plantings they offer.

9 Responses to “365- Past It’s Prime”

  1. Yes the HDR makes the spring out of the shot.

  2. Nice place for beautiful plants and flowers. Was kind of the business to allow you to browse their wares. I still have my original objections to liking the HDR; although it is not as objectionable as in some of the other shots. Maybe I’m becoming accustom to it??

  3. I think that’s what makes this such a great shot – the beauty of the flowers against a building that has seen better days!!

  4. Beautiful old barn! Wonderful contrast between that faded old barn and the bright newness of the flowers! Excellent image.

  5. I like the colours in this photo

  6. I like the contrast between the decaying building and the ongoing life in those brilliantly blooming plants.

  7. I too like the contrast between the old barn and the beautiful blooms.

  8. I’ll just echo Lorri and Debra 🙂 Fabulous color.

  9. Let’s not forget that corner of sky!! Beautiful

Leave a Reply

