365- Graffiti or Mural


photowalk-001we, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

This is the first of several shots from the Scott Shelby Photowalk I participated in yesterday. I met some great people and shared ideas and opinions on all things photography, cars, you name it.

8 Responses to “365- Graffiti or Mural”

  1. Wow, that is cool! Its hard to tell whats real and whats not and if the wall is turning or not!
    Sounds like fun with photowalks. I accidentely found out there is a photoclub here where I live. It seems to be mostly old gentlemen, but I am going to check it out atleast, might lead to something good.

  2. You had me wondering what was or wasn’t real here. At first I figured the building was real, and then I enlarged it. It cannot be real because each and every window has exactly the same treatment on it and there are no reflections. Plus, the roof like of the blue building has a line that extends through those – what are those decorative things called. Regardless, there is a line through them. The only other explanation for that line would be if you had to remove some utility lines and you forgot one, but that does not explain away the windows on all the buildings. So there. They are all drawings/paintings. No real building there that we can see.

  3. This is fabulous! The color, the details, the way you’ve used the leaves as a frame….gorgeous! I can’t imagine how long it must have taken for the artist/artists to complete this gorgeous work of art, it’s spectacular (both your photo and the mural)!

  4. I love the shadows almost as much as the mind-bending mural. Great image!

  5. It took me a minute to realize the entire photograph is a mural. Fabulous mural and your photograph enhances the beauty. I am still in awe of your processing. It is gorgeous. Maybe someday I’ll get there!!

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Marylou, sorry to tell you this but the mural starts at the curb and ends @ the top of the building. It’s funny how people see things differently. I didn’t even think there was an illusion, I guess because I was there.
      Thanks for the compliments!

  6. Amazing and awe-inspiring!

  7. Spectacular – and I see the wonerful artist from the portrait you did, too! I went on the Kelby photo walk in Worcester, MA, too. It was a wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

