365- Playground


365- Playground, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Taken about a month ago, I almost forgot about it. This is my idea of a playground! You can do so many activities by the ocean and never be bored.
On another note, this is the latest technique I’m utilizing for more realistic HDR. Can you tell that it’s HDR. Is so, how?

6 Responses to “365- Playground”

  1. Danudin Says:

    No – this is someone else’s playground, yours would have to involve dank cellars and cobweb covered bottles of the vintner’s best. As Omah Khayyam said, “I wonder what Vintners buy, that is half so precious as the stuff they sell”?

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    I wasn’t sure if this was a true HDR, but I knew you did something by the textures and the dramatic sun rays! Absolutely beautiful playground!

  3. It’s a stunning image. Wasn’t sure if it was HDR’d or not.

  4. The depth of the photo and the sun rays are wonderful.

  5. I can tell it’s HDR – but I can’t tell you why. Maybe the clarity of all parts of the photo and the spectacular light and color to everything?

  6. I love the ‘god rays’ especially. The rocks and graffiti on them seem the only hint that you’ve stretched the dynamic range, if stretch is the right word. Well done I think. (is the horizon a bit off?)

Leave a Reply

