365- Larger than Life


365- Larger than Life, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Being this close to Lincoln was an experience that’s hard for me to describe. I actually felt like he could have been present and looking into my soul. Certainly an experience that was larger than life!

4 Responses to “365- Larger than Life”

  1. Great shot, one of the best I’ve seen of the monument, and a perfect illustration for the theme.

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    I can remember seeing this as a kid, talk about a larger than life experience, I was in awe. You captured this brilliantly!

  3. There is a lot of power in the picture, must thanks to the angle, where Lincoln seems to grow and get bigger. I like it. A lot.

  4. You really did capture the power of this monument.

Leave a Reply

