365- Reflections


365- Reflections, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

A standard take on the Washington Monument. Not an easy edit, so let me know what you think. Thanks.

8 Responses to “365- Reflections”

  1. I think it looks just like a postcard!

  2. I love the way that the reflections are ALL extended not just a pinpoint mirror image, Awesome Photograph Mike.

  3. tmcchesney Says:

    Stunning colors and reflections – you could sell this!

  4. Picture perfect!! Love the colors, first of all. The dusky rose sky reflected in the reflection pool. The monument looking for all the world like a sword from Star Wars! The lights that are coming on and their radiance. Yet it is the trees and the shadows that anchor the photo! Wonderful job!! Make certain you frame this and hang it on your wall!!!!!!!

  5. janets365 Says:

    Gorgeous twilight shot! Makes me want to jump in the car and go…

  6. I think I like!!! Very striking.

  7. Beautiful shot! It’s just the slightest bit too bright for me in the center (the monument), but that may just be the way my screen is showing it.

Leave a Reply

