365- Candlelight


365- Candlelight, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

This is an experiment with one of Jack Davis’ presets in Lightroom. Made my workflow much faster(nice). It may be a bit dark but if you go to the enlarged version it’s not too bad. What do you think?

8 Responses to “365- Candlelight”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    Beautiful composition, I don’t think it is too dark, you still get nice details and the flame really stands out! I love the tones in this!

  2. janets365 Says:

    Very nice! Just enough detail to add interest to the composition without detracting from the flame. I love the Jack Davis presets.

  3. Did you do a vignette also? I agree with the previous – it doesn’t seem too dark to me. In fact, it feels really “moody” to me – if an inanimate object can be “moody”!

  4. Plenty of Kudos with the wife for this romantic interlude Mike, You Good Lad you. Nice effect too.

  5. I think the lighting is perfect. The whole thing has a very seductive feel.

  6. I like the composition, the DOF and the just-off-center placement of the candle. Nicely done!

  7. No, I dont think it is too dark, its nice like that.

    (and no, I dont mind suggestions, on the contrary)

  8. I like the moodiness of it. Have you explored the Adjustment Brush function in LR yet, and the Graduated Filter tool? I highly recommend the Kelby Training videos online for learning LR. I had a chance to check them out and I plan to go back to sign up for more – lots of good info and lessons.

Leave a Reply

