365- Rural


365- Rural, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

My hometown is the largest town in Monmouth County and has many parts, such as this,  that would qualify as rural.
I’m interested in hearing your thoughts about this shot, a fair amount of editing went into the final product. So let me know either way, thanks!

8 Responses to “365- Rural”

  1. Rural Mural, great Cure-all.

  2. I like the sky – looks quite foreboding. I can’t exactly tell what kind of processing you’ve done, but on my monitor, this shot is looking much a like a painting. It’s very pleasing to look at.

  3. tmcchesney Says:

    Looks like a piece of art, love the texturing!

  4. I love the way you process your photos. This one got something tranquile and something dramatic over it in the same time.
    Great job!

  5. It does look painterly. I love the dark stormy tones in the sky but the clouds look a bit blotchy somehow. Beautiful light throughout.

  6. I really like the editing. It adds an indefinable moodiness. There’s a parodoxical sense to the photo: it feels both foreboding and serene at the same time.

  7. I think your editing works great – like others have said, it’s got the feel of an old painting and it really brings out the rural feel of this shot.

Leave a Reply

