365- Moving


365- Moving, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

This scene is from the last cruise night of the year in Freehold, NJ. I’m happy with this single exposure HDR.

I’d like to hear your thoughts. Oh and BTW I had gotten my tripod by this shot since it was so dark.

8 Responses to “365- Moving”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    I love this shot, great composition and the processing is amazing. Love the way the colors popped in this one and also the lighting! Really nice one, one of my favorites!

  2. Tripod Good – Boomer Smart! Love the bivid Red Tone, and the motion blur is spot on too, I also love the Backward opening doors but could never figure out their whyfore!

  3. I think the HDR is perfect for this photograph. I love the processing on your photographs. You do such a beautiful job.

  4. Very nice!
    It is not that usual that one see the “stripes” of the cars lamps on a picture that is not almost black from darkness. I like it!

  5. I like the colors in this a lot. I can tell it’s HDR, but it doesn’t scream it at me, and I appreciate that.

    However, the HDR’s done some funky things to your sky. If you have photoshop or any other software that allows you to mask layers together, I’d recommend masking in the original sky from your raw file. That’ll make it look a lot more natural.

  6. Fascinating shot–it almost doesn’t look real…depending on what “real” is.

  7. Love it all! Love the HDR processing, the red car, and the light streams from the moving vehicles.

  8. I love the motion and the colors – the HDR works well here too.

Leave a Reply

