365- Landscape


365- Landscape, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Found this from the Scott Kelby photowalk back in July. Probably over processed but scenic nonetheless. This marina is located in Red Bank, NJ. With the school year just beginning getting out to take shots will likely slow down. Hopefully I can still find theme based shots that won’t get “S T R E T C H” himself all bent out of shape if stretched.

6 Responses to “365- Landscape”

  1. Being an Avid Boomer3297 Supporter from way bac, I must say that the processing is done to a “T” Love the serenity of the scene and only feel that the rich colours enhance it! Is that the result you were expecting Mike, I hope the cheque is in the mail! Love the tempered HDR!

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    I love these scenes, they are foreign to my area! So any glimpse of water and boats is a treat! I’m in full agreement w/ Ron (did I just say that?) – I love the processing, but then again, I tend to love those saturated colors!

  3. I really like the processing – especially in the enlarged version. Very nice!

  4. I like it too, the colors just makes it more “happy” 🙂

  5. I like the shot, it is highly saturated and surreal, which has its place.

    I understand the part about stretching themes a little. However, I have had some success writing down five themes on a sticky note, leaving my house with one camera and one lens and finding a shot based on one of the five themes. Sometimes I get all five, sometimes just one. I need to do this again soon or I’ll be stretching again.

  6. Fantastic lighting!

Leave a Reply

