365- What’s for Dinner


365- What’s for Dinner, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Now Ron, don’t assume that I am stretching this theme before I tell the backstory because you know what happens when you assume things. Let me explain….. I stopped to photograph some of the local livestock at a farm near my house, as I approached one of the corrals this ass(I mean donkey) rushed over to me like I had something for him to eat. When he quickly noticed I didn’t have anything, he turned around in disgust and walked back to the back edge of the fence and for the next few minutes began to bite and toss around his food bucket.
Now I am not an aficionado of asses( I mean donkeys) but he looked hungry and I can only assume he was wondering, what and where’s my dinner?

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

10 Responses to “365- What’s for Dinner”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    OMGosh, you are turning into a Ron Clone……with an ass (ughhhh…..I mean donkey)! 🙂

    Perfect toning on this – love the composition, his eyes say feed me!

  2. I’m not going to comment on how it works with the theme…but it’s a great portrait nonetheless.

  3. Mike, you are really falling into the same “trip” that Ron got me hooked on. And that is the Narrative!! I like your story and will let you stick to it. 😀 And I like your shot of the donkey too.

  4. Only Stubborn Donkeys (Sorry I mean Asses) stick to a story that even a defence lawyer wouldn’t swallow, but you hang in there Jack (Sorry Mike). Handsome devil Ain’t He (We-All)

  5. I love that you didn’t include the whole head, the curved line starting at the ear and continuing down to the nose is so beautiful.

  6. I don’t think I’ve seen a better looking ass! Love this image- really- great B&W, composition- the close crop and the detail is beautiful.

  7. Im glad you included the story… I first thought you wanted to EAT the poor thing 😉

  8. A delightful story to go along with a delightful photo. Love the cropping!

Leave a Reply

