365-Pair


365-Pair, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

You’re looking at the Twin Lights Lighthouse in Highlands, New Jersey. Creating panoramas are more difficult than I anticipated. This shot is filled with problem areas but it gives a pretty nice perspective of the landmark.

5 Responses to “365-Pair”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    I haven’t tried one of these yet……..after seeing this I want to try! Cool piece of architecture, love all the classic details!

  2. Great shot again Mike but I would have thought all those straight edges would make it easier, how many segments did you join please?

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Ron, The issue lies in my inexperience shooting and processing multiple shots. This was 5 shots which I tries to merge in elements. This exposures were slightly off and the middle of the building was much closer then the ends. I used the pin cushion correction to help but more precise shooting needs to happen on my part. Any experiences on your part to help me?????

      Mike

  3. Your panos are much neater than mine are. Yet, bet you used a tripod. I haven’t yet. This is a lovely old building. Glad you presented it in pano so we can appreciate its glory.

  4. Hopefully you feel it was worth the effort- it’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

