365-Colors of the Season… My Theme


365-Fruits of the Season, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

I have to put something on my blog and although I haven’t had time to go out and shoot, I did manage this one. I love the reds of the Burning Bushes.

10 Responses to “365-Colors of the Season… My Theme”

  1. Perez Christina Says:

    nice pic

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    What a gorgeous fall image – I love those stark red bushes against that fence, and that sky is to die for!

    I took your advise and purchased Photomatix finally. I posted my first try w/ it, big time halo around the tree – take a look and let me know what I need to do to fix it – it just looks so over done and yours always looks so natural! I love your HDR’s, it looks like you mastered the learning curve! 🙂

    • boomer3297 Says:

      Tammy, I have found this to be true, and confirmed from Photomatix website…… Increasing the values of the highlights smoothing settings will do the trick, I usually set it between 50-70. Any details that will border a bright blue sky will increase the likelihood of a halo. Reducing the strength setting will also do the trick but if keeping a level of HDR “look” is more important, definitely go to the highlights setting.

      Keep throwing the questions at me, I love this stuff

      Mike

      • tmcchesney Says:

        Thanks Mike, tomorrow I am going to try to redo it and see what I get – this is really fun to play with, I can see why you enjoy it so much! My family got me that, lightroom 2.5 & PSE8 for my birthday so I am going to be busy playing and learning LOL

        Thanks again, I will probably keep bugging you! 🙂

  3. I really like the processing on this. I take it from Tammy’s post that this is HDR. I’m definitely a fan of HDR. Very nice work for something you “had” to post. 🙂

  4. What an eerie contrast!

  5. Fab Fall photo…love the reds along the fenceline! Absolutely beautiful!

  6. Stunning! If this is an HDR, you have mastered the light touch and are producing fab photos. Love the stormy sky, the tree line, the light on the expanse of the field, the burning bushes and the fence that helps frame it all. Nice capture.

  7. Nice, excellent use of leading lines.

  8. Definitely eye-catching. Stunning sky, great composition with the fence leading into the horizon.

Leave a Reply

