365- Recycled


365- Recycled, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

I used this scene in a previous post and as I pass this every day I couldn’t resist taking this shot again. This light was perfect! I added the 2 textures to give it a vintage look. Good idea or not?
Definitely better viewed large.

11 Responses to “365- Recycled”

  1. tmcchesney Says:

    I LOVE adding textures to images, and this really gives this image that special something. The contrasts between the shadows and highlights are right on!

  2. Oh, yes–a VERY good idea. The light is just incredible, and your treatment gives it the feeling of the painting “The Angelus,” by Jean-Francois Millet.

  3. YES!! Good idea! Beautiful light; the texture adds a little “extra”. Frame-worthy, for sure!!

  4. What they said!

  5. Good idea indeed! When I saw it small in the reader I was drawn to the vintage look and the composition – just super. I find myself wanting to see the same shot with the gates open too – are they ever open?

  6. gorgeous light and the textures do work really well on this.

  7. Definitely a good idea with the textures. With the wonderful light and the pastoral setting, this looks like a calss ic landscape painting.

  8. needlepointernc Says:

    Looks like a painting or print on canvas. Great light and texture.

  9. I am a huge fan of using textures and this one definitely works. The whole scene is very idyllic. Great job!

Leave a Reply

