365- Tent


365- Tent, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Well, I’m back online after my unfortunate virus problem resulting in a new 500 gb hard drive and a new video card. Fortunately did not lose all my photo’s as they are retrievable and my computer should be updated for another 3-4 years. Unfortunately I have to reinstall all my programs, download all plug-ins and presets, reimport all my photos into Lightroom(from 3 HD’s) and keyword most of my photo’s.
So what does this and my picture have to do with this theme? Well, like these trees acting as a canopy or tent protecting this entranceway, a reputable antivirus program will provide protection for all programs, files, etc. within your computers hard drive. I had been utilizing all available freeware antivirus programs for the past 3-4 years and obviously they were not enough.
I’m glad to be back online and keeping my fingers crossed.

6 Responses to “365- Tent”

  1. I’m glad your back too with only a mountain of work ahead of you, and I twisted my twisted little mind around enough to think I know where you are coming from with this theme, but if I tried it, I doubt I WOULD GET AWAY WITH IT!, but then you’re someone’s pet aren’t you. Also be careful as some unscrupulous kids sometimes sneak in through the back of the tent and just come up in the bleachers as if the had paid for a ticket, as I am sure you are aware – Tent, I don’t see no TENT!

  2. Tammy McChesney Says:

    Welcome back! I’ve been there – reloading everything is a pain in the butt! Unlike Ron, I think this is perfect for the theme (and what a gorgeous image to illustrate your dilemna)! 🙂

  3. Welcome back! FYI – a reputable anti-virus program sometimes lets malicious stuff through, too. My PC was out for service for a week because Norton AV missed a Trojan virus. Now I have Norton and an anti-malware program, too.

  4. Yikes! I’m sorry you had such a frustrating time. I think this is the perfect analogy. Not just a tent but an inviting gateway…

  5. Welcome back! Lovely photo to usher in the last month of this challenge – virus free!!

  6. Oh very sorry and such a pain to have to reload everything. But thankfully you didn’t lose your photos. Love this one, a very inviting drive.

Leave a Reply

