365- Rolling


365- Rolling, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Although it doesn’t look like it, any minute now a train that travels along the Jersey coastline should be pulling up. Not many people taking the train at 7:00am on a Sunday morning and that’s OK because I like this shot with the absence of people.
One thing I have discovered as I near the end of this challenge is that I really like B+W photos. I will probably pursue this type of photography more in the coming year.
Hope all had a great holiday! I’m off to bed as my kids had us up pretty early today.

4 Responses to “365- Rolling”

  1. Couple of little blizzards and you whole life has gone fom booming colour to boring B&W. Don’t worry the colour will come back when Christmas is over.
    It is a peaceful shot though.

  2. Tammy McChesney Says:

    I am liking black and white more and more too, but I still love my saturated colors! Love the depth you captured in this! Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and that Santa was too to you all! 🙂

  3. I like the line of lights, leading you into the image. Nice shot!

  4. needlepointernc Says:

    I started out taking B&W in college and still really like it. The ramp that leads up to the platform also adds to the rolling theme for me.

Leave a Reply

