365-Monotone


365-Monotone, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

I don’t know what it is with this scene and my preference for B+W, but here it is. Similar to my entry for B+W but with this one I used my Tamron for a wider angle. What do you think?

7 Responses to “365-Monotone”

  1. I think it makes a nice statement in B&W. Are you going to post one in color when the leaves change?

  2. tmcchesney Says:

    I like the wider angle on this (I went back to your previous one and the wider angle really made for a nicer composition). I do like the black and white, but as you know, I love those bright colors LOL. I am trying to experiment more with the black and whites, I just seem to always get stuck on a technique and use it over and over. I love that you experiment!

  3. I really am drawn to black in whites in both nature and people shots. Good call for this.

  4. I think that, given the variations in light and texture, it works really well in B&W.

  5. I really like the B&W, and especially like the open expanse you captured with the wide angle. The curved tracks create a nice sweeping line through the shot.

  6. […] you’ve been following my blog you may remember a similar shot of this tree from last years blog. I decided to post this again from my visit over the […]

Leave a comment